My new (temporary) address

Fort Vancouver as of today…I am nervous, to say the least. But I’m looking forward to not being a burden on my family and friends, and getting stronger, as much as possible before the next surgery. Keep us in your prayers as this is yet another change we have to go through. We may still need some meal train help, I’m not sure. My next neuro appt is Jan. 27, at that time I think we’ll schedule the (final) surgery. Will update again soon, with what’s been going on PT-wise before now. TTYS

HE>i,
Jewels

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My new (temporary) address

  1. Never ever consider yourself a burden, you have been and always will be a labor of love…well maybe not in the teen years but the Lord has taught us many things about how strong you are and how strong Jeffrey can be. We are so blessed in how the Lord has worked and how He has allowed things. Just remember His timing is always on time and not by our time table. Siena will come through this and these past few months will be just a blur in her memory, no permament damage! Work hard and I hepe to see you in a couple of weeks.

  2. nicole says:

    Hugs Jewels, you will be in my prayers and our family is always available to help in whatever way we can. Lots of love

  3. Kapuanani says:

    Glad it will provide a venue to get stronger, but burden is not what you are. Everyone one of us will go through tough times, some harder than others – and when we do, we’ll be there for each other. Cause that’s what ‘ohana is all about. Sending love and prayers your way. Xoxo

  4. Greg Brown says:

    Julie & Jeffrey, Jenny, Autumn and April and I are available to take Siena for play dates. We are thinking about you all the time and follow your blog updates. We wish to be a resource for your immediate neighborhood outreach. Take care, The Greg Brown Family.

  5. Toni says:

    Wow…just texted you to see what was up. I love what your mom had to say. You were not a burden to your helpers…even if you were, I just think it was an opportunity for people to step out of their comfort zone (including YOU) and serve in a way (and be served) that they never had. I know for sure there were many life lessons, blessing and divine appointments for your Helping Angels.

    On to the next! Lookin’ forward to seeing you in your new place!

    LYLT,
    T

  6. Christine Allen says:

    Agree with ALL of the above! I know this is not a good comparison, but when Camille was 4, I wondered how she would do when her dad was deployed. I kept our routines going (work, school, play) while he was gone, and explained that daddy was working in his other office for a while. We talked when we needed to, and spent Christmas video taping her opening daddy’s gift. We would visit with him on webcam once a week so she wouldn’t forget who he was. Then, when we met him at the airport, she was shy. By the time we got to the car, it was like he never left. Those memories have faded, and she was never scarred. My point is that children are resilient as long as their surroundings are loving and supportive! Siena is truly blessed with many people who love her and I’m sure she sees how many people love her mom and dad too. Being at the SNF will allow you to focus and getting stronger! Don’t fret. You have an awesome support system in place.

  7. diane mosier says:

    I was actually a little bummed that Tiger and I are not coming to take care of you…..I am happy for you as this will be way better care for you…maybe not as fun, but certainly what you need to get better. You are not a burden…..quite the opposite, a blessing to all of us. Get stronger my friend and maybe we will see you later on in the year…..Tiger sends his love too! aloha, diane

  8. K.B. says:

    Aloha Julie,
    When I first met you and your family 18 years ago I was in awe of the love you have for each other. Ohana means family and no one gets left behind. You are on your way to getting stronger. One more surgery to go and then all of this will be a distant memory for you and Sienna and David. I once had to have surgery about five years ago and I did not see my boys for 2 weeks. I was on Oahu. It was nessasary. I wanted to be able to keep up with 2 little boys. I so look forward to hanging out on the beach with you. I will see you in June.
    Keep up the good work.
    Love,
    K.B.

Leave a comment